[CLOSED] Discord ban appeal

Discord (Mayo_Dabber #1154)
Deleted User 5afcf57e#4866 Sent me this message:
๐†๐ซ๐š๐ง๐ ๐€๐ซ๐ฆ๐ฒ ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐‘๐ž๐ฉ๐ฎ๐›๐ฅ๐ข๐œ: You have been :hammer:Banned by <@709679342887763968>!
Reason: DM advertisement
Duration: permanently

Appeal request: I am new to discord and I donโ€™t quite know how everything works yet. I am NOT in a company and DO NOT wish to advertise anything. I remember messeging two of the users that were members in the server because I had questions about how to get in the devisions and when tryouts were, is that why i got banned? i was not trying to advertise anything! These were my chats with the 2 server members (their names i have replaced for privacy reasons) :

1. Mayo_Dabber โ€” 09/25/2021

where do I go if I want to sign up for the 41st elite corps?

server member 1 โ€” 09/25/2021

You need to wait for their tryout. (edited)

Mayo_Dabber โ€” 09/25/2021

do you know when the next tryouts are?

[7:18 PM]

and also does it require a mic?

-my second chat:

sir

[7:16 PM]

where do i go if i want to sign up for 41st elite corps?

server member 2 โ€” 09/25/2021

Tryouts

do you when the next tryouts are?

[7:21 PM]

also does it require a mic?

tryouts are hosted randomly

[7:23 PM]

and no you do not need a mic

thank you so much

np

โ€“
as you can see i was asking them questions about how to get in the 41st elite corps. i dont think this was what got me banned however, but i listed it just in case. i think the real reason i got banned was this: (keep in mind this was a day or two after these conversations so it was a pretty long time ago. i dont remember that much detail but i will explain to as much as a can recall):